ISPOR Student Travel Grants were established to support attendance at the Society's conferences for eligible ISPOR student members to attend the Society's conferences, including the ISPOR, ISPOR Europe, ISPOR Asia Pacific, and ISPOR Latin America conferences. 


  • The candidate must be active members of ISPOR
  • The candidate for an ISPOR regional conference will be given preference if the individual is from that region
  • The candidate cannot receive 2 consecutive travel grants. (Example: If a student was awarded a Student Travel Grant for the ISPOR annual conference, he or she would not be eligible to receive a travel grant for the ISPOR annual conference the next year) 

View Upcoming Conferences



The candidates are scored on a 50-point scale as given below:

  • Statement of Intent: How will attending the ISPOR conference selected benefit your academic/professional career? (15 points)
  • Geographic location: Are you from the region that the conference is being held in? (5 points)
  • Candidates ability to contribute to the ISPOR Student Network (eg, form a student chapter or coordinate student activities at ISPOR conferences) (10 points)
  • Submitted an abstract for the conference (10 points)
  • Abstract accepted for the conference (10 points)

View Upcoming Conferences


Nature of Grant:

The grantee of the ISPOR Student Travel Grant receives the following to attend an ISPOR conference:

  • A complimentary registration to the ISPOR conference
  • A complimentary ISPOR short course registration (up to 4 courses per conference)
  • Up to US $1,300 for airfare (coach), transportation, and lodging expenses for ISPOR and ISPOR Europe conferences
    Up to US $1,100 for airfare (coach), transportation, and lodging expenses for ISPOR Latin America and ISPOR Asia Pacific conferences


View Upcoming Conferences


Selection Timeline:

  • ISPOR Student Travel Grant application submission deadline is 3 months prior to an ISPOR conference
  • ISPOR Student Travel Grant grantees are determined 2 months prior to an ISPOR conference

View Upcoming Conferences



  • Student Travel Grants are promoted through the ISPOR Student Network, eBulletin, ISPOR website, and social media
  • Awardees will be announced on the ISPOR website and on social media
  • Awardees may be contacted for a testimonial for receiving a Student Travel Grant

View Upcoming Conferences


Selection Committee:

  • The ISPOR Student Travel Grant Committee consists of 3 members (Student Network Chair, Past Student Network Chair, and Student Network Advisor)
  • The Committee is responsible for the selection of up to 30 awardees for the ISPOR conference, 10 awardees for the ISPOR Europe conference, 10 awardees for ISPOR Latin America conference, and 10 awardees for the ISPOR Asia Pacific conference

Please email us with any questions.

View Upcoming Conferences



Student Travel Grants for Upcoming Conferences

ISPOR Europe 2018

10-14 November 2018 – Barcelona, Spain

Travel Grant Application Deadline: Tuesday, 14 August 2018
Travel Grant Notification: Tuesday, 11 September 2018

Apply for Travel Grant


ISPOR Student Travel Grant Awardees


ISPOR 2018 - Baltimore, MD, USA, May 2018

Kaustuv Bhattacharya, University of Mississippi
Pranav Patel, University of Toledo
William Hall, University of British Columbia
Jayeshkumar Patel, West Virginia University
Lei Wu, Texas A&M University
Mihaela Georgieva, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Omotola Olasupo, University of Florida
David Rhys Axon, University of Arizona
Xiaomeng Yue, University of Cincinnati
Gul Nawaz Khan, COMSATS Institute of Information Technology, Abbottabad
Luiza Grazziotin, University of Calgary
Wei Wang, University of Florida
Guanming Chen, University of Florida
Priti Pednekar, University of the Sciences in Philadelphia
Prajakta Waghmare, Creighton University
Eric Adjei Boakye, Saint Louis University
Prajakta Masurkar, University of Houston College of Pharmacy
Ning Cheng, Auburn University
Lovelyn Amara Chigbo, Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Nigeria
Mihaela-Simona Subtirelu, University of Medicine and Pharmacy Craiova
Usman Abubakar, Universiti Sains Malaysia
Wilson Haong, Western New England University College of Pharmacy
Scott Keating, Weill Cornell Medical College
Dhaval Patel, Jagadguru Sri Shivarathreeshwara University
Judith John, Kerala University of Health Sciences
Md Azharuddin, Jamia Hamdard 
Pradeep Paudel, Pukyong National University
Yue Hou, Shenyang Pharmaceutical University
Ngoc Bao Hoang, Thai Nguyen University of Medicine and Pharmacy
Dillon Carr, Xavier University


ISPOR 2017 - Boston, MA, USA, May 2017

Bruno Kovic, McMaster University
Ghadeer Dawwas, University of Florida
Yu Wang, University of Georgia
David Merola, Shenandoah University School of Pharmacy
Mira Patel, University of Arizona
Lindor Qunaj, Brown University
Ernest Law, University of Illinois at Chicago
Elisabeth Oehrlein, University of Maryland, Baltimore
Raj Desai, St. John's University
Michelle Vu, Mercer University
Fatimah Hussain Alyami, University of Florida
Rashmi Goyat, West Virginia University
Yanmin Zhu, University of Florida
Wei Wang, University of Florida
Beenish Manzoor, University of Illinois at Chicago
Hrishikesh Kale, Virginia Commonwealth University
Pragya Rai, West Virginia Univeristy
Chunyi Ho, University of Southern California
Mohammad Rifat Haider, University of South Carolina
Elena Lopatina, University of Calgary
Nina Lyons, Thomas Jefferson University
Tessa Hastings, Auburn University
Nilesh Gangan, University of Mississippi
Lindsey Hohmann, Auburn University
Laura Hart, University of Washington
Blythe Adamson, University of Washington
Nathan McClure, University of Alberta
Xiaohui Zhao, West Virginia University
Hena Qureshi, University of Calgary
Drishti Shah, West Virginia University


ISPOR 2016 - Washington, DC, USA, May 2017

Graeme Ball, McMaster University, Canada
Tahir Hussain, National University of Sciences and Technology, Pakistan
Seyed Hamidreza, Utrecht, Netherlands
Oresta Piniazhko, Danylo Halysky Lviv National Medical University, Ukraine
Syed U Jan, University of Texas, USA
Xiaomeng Yue, University of Cincinnati, USA
Gregg Rhee, University of Minnesota, USA
Maya Hanna, University of Maryland School of Pharmacy, USA
Anna Hung, University of Maryland School of Pharmacy, USA
Sean Gavan, The University of Manchester, UK
Mukul Singhal, University of Utah, USA
Alima Almadiyeva, Astana Medical University, Kazakhstan
Subtirelu Mihaela-Simona, University of Medicine and Pharmacy Craiova, Romania
Ghadeer Dawwas, University of Florida, USA
Eric Adeji Boakye, Saint Louis University, USA
Mehdi Namil, University of North Texas Health Science Center System College of Pharmacy, USA
Elena Lopatina, University of Calgary, Canada
Andrew Lee, Duke University, USA
Yeo Hui Yee, Universiti Sains Malaysia, Malaysia
Kangho Suh, University of Washington, USA
James Douglas Thornton, West Virginia University, USA
Ruchit Shah, The University of Mississippi, USA
Anjana Barola, National Institute of Pharmaceutical Education and Research, India
Tran Thi Thu Ha, University of Medicine and Pharmacy in Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Anisha Patel, Virginia Commonwealth University, USA
Nirosha Mahendraratnam, UNC Eshelman School of Pharmacy, USA
Eman Biltaji, University of Utah, USA
Mmaduabuchukwu Ebuka Emmanuel, University of Nigeria, Nsukka, Nigeria
Lays Pires Marra, Federal University of Minas Gerais, Brazil
Odenigbo Augustine Obichukwu, University of Nigeria, Nsukka, Nigeria