Program Committee

The Summit Program Committee is a group of talented and passionate members dedicated to building a robust and impactful program. The committee's collaboration allows ISPOR to deliver a meaningful experience to attendees and advance patient-centered research.


Eleanor M. Perfetto, PhD, MS 
Professor of Practice, Sciences, and Health Outcomes Research, University of Maryland, Baltimore, MD, USA
Michael Ward, MS       
Vice President of Public Policy and Government Relations, Alliance for Aging Research, Washington, DC, USA


Alan Balch, PhD 
Chief Executive Officer, Patient Advocate Foundation, Hampton, VA, USA

Ratna Devi, MBBS, MBA     
Chief Executive Officer, Dakshayani and Amaravati Health and Education, New Delhi, India

Pru Etcheverry, ONZM    
Director, Advocacy Answers New Zealand, Aukland, New Zealand
Maria Mavris, PhD
Patient Relations, European Medicines Agency, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Derick Mitchell, PhD    
Chief Executive Officer, Irish Platform for Patient Organisations, Science & Industry (IPPOSI), Dublin, Ireland

Axel Muehlbacher, PhD
Professor, Hochschule Neubrandenburg, Neubrandenburg, Germany


Lisa Pieretti, MBA 
Founder and Executive Director, International Hyperhidrosis Society, Center Valley, PA, USA

Nan Qiao, PhD, MPH, MSc, MBBS
Director, Merck & Co., Rahway, NJ, USA
Gustavo San Martin
Founder and Executive Director, AME - Multiple Friends for Sclerosis and CDD - Day by Day Chronic, São Paulo, Brazil