The Executive Committee is the policy- and decision-making body of the ISPOR Arabic Network and is responsible for the development of the ISPOR Arabic Network. It facilitates ISPOR activities in the region and oversees initiatives led by the Network. It is composed of the current President of each ISPOR Regional Chapter in Western Asia and North Africa (where Arabic is the official language) and the chair of the working committees.

Please contact the ISPOR Global Networks-EMEA Team here with any questions.


Chair Elect

ISPOR Arabic Network Executive Committee Members

Algeria Chapter

Mokhtaria Bezaoucha, PharmD
Head of Regulation, Algerian National Agency of Pharmaceutical Products
Algiers, Algeria

Lebanon Chapter

Mirna Metni, PharmD 
Member of the medical jury of the National Social Security Fund 
Social Security-Medical Control Sector 
Beirut, Lebanon

Egypt Chapter

Mahmoud Elmahdawy, PharmD 
Lecturer of Clinical and Hospital Pharmacy, Misr International University 
Cairo, Egypt

Qatar Chapter

Daoud Al-Badriyeh, PhD 
Assistant Professor of Pharmacoeconomics  
College of Pharmacy, Qatar University 
Doha, Qatar

Jordan Chapter

Ibrahim Alabbadi, PhD, MBA, BPharm 
Associate Professor of Pharmacoeconomics & Pharmaceutical Marketing 
Dean, Faculty of Pharmacy, Yarmouk University  
Irbid, Jordan

Saudi Arabia Chapter

Abdulaziz H. Al-Saggabi, MSc, PharmD 
Director, Drug Policy & Economics Center, 
Ministry of National Guard Health Affairs 
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

Kuwait Chapter

Maryam Alowayesh, PhD 
Assistant Professor, School of Pharmacy 
Kuwait University  
Jabriyah, Kuwait

United Arab Emirates Chapter

Ola Ghaleb Alahdab, PhD 
Pharmaceutical Advisor, CPD-Pharma Program Manager 
Registration and Drug Control Department, Ministry of Health 
Abu Dhabi, UAE

Your browser is out-of-date

ISPOR recommends that you update your browser for more security, speed and the best experience on Update my browser now