The Awards Council recommends award recipients for Board approval. The Awards Council may recommend additional awards, changes to current awards, or removal of awards to the Board of Directors for consideration.

Current awards include:

• Avedis Donebedian Outcomes Research Lifetime Achievement Award 
• Marilyn Dix Smith Leadership Award 
• Bernie O’Brien New Investigator Award 
• Award for Excellence in Methodology in Health Economics and Outcomes Research 
• Award for Excellence in Application in Health Economics and Outcomes Research 


To support ISPOR student members' professional development by providing learning experiences, networking opportunities, and continuity to the student chapters


As an advisory council to the ISPOR Board of Directors, council members facilitate the educational and professional development of students worldwide in pharmacoeconomics/health economics and outcomes research


Diana Brixner

Diana Brixner, RPh, PhD

Professor, University of Utah, College of Pharmacy
Salt Lake City, UT, United States

Past Chair

Andrew Briggs

Andrew Briggs, DPhil

Professor of Health Economics, London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine
London, LON, United Kingdom


Dan Greenberg

Dan Greenberg, MSc, PhD

Professor, Ben-Gurion University of the Negev
Beer-Sheva, D, Israel
Gerardo Machnicki

Gerardo Machnicki, MSc, PhD

Director, Real World Evidence LATAM, Janssen
Buenos Aires, B, Argentina
Deborah Marshall

Deborah Marshall, PhD, BSc

Professor, University of Calgary
Calgary, AB, Canada
Anthony Newall

Anthony Newall, PhD, BSc, MPH

Associate Professor, UNSW Australia
Sydney, NSW, Australia
Karen Rascati

Karen Rascati, RPh, PhD

Professor, University of Texas College of Pharmacy
Austin, TX, United States
Your browser is out-of-date

ISPOR recommends that you update your browser for more security, speed and the best experience on Update my browser now