ISPOR Patient Representative Conference Grants were established to support eligible patient representatives (patients, their caregivers, or representatives from patient organizations) in attending the Society's annual virtual conferences.


The candidate for the Patient Travel Grant must:

  • Represent a nonprofit, voluntary health agency [501(c)3 in the US] with a mission to:
    • Combat a particular disease, disability, or group of diseases/disabilities or
    • Improve and protect the health of a particular group of people
  • Engage in programs, such as, research, education, advocacy, and service to individuals and communities
  • NOT be employed by health technology producers (biopharmaceutical, medical device, or diagnostic companies)
  • NOT have received an ISPOR Conference Grant during the past 3 years

View Upcoming Conferences



The application for the next ISPOR Travel Grant will open in 2023. 

View Upcoming Conferences



Nature of Grant:

The recipient of the ISPOR Student Conference Grant receives the following to attend an ISPOR conference:

  • Registration to Virtual ISPOR 2022
  • 8 hours of ISPOR Short Courses to be used during 2022
  • 1 year ISPOR Membership

View Upcoming Conferences

Selection Timeline:


The application for the next ISPOR Travel Grant will open in 2023. 

View Upcoming Conferences


Selection Committee:

  • The Patient Conference Travel Grant Committee consists of staff liaisons focused on the ISPOR Patient Engagement in HEOR initiative and Chair of the ISPOR Patient Council. 
  • The committee is responsible for the selection of up to 20 grantees a year distributed among the Society's annual virtual conferences. The committee members may consult their leadership in the selection of candidates from their region.

Please email us with any questions.

View Upcoming Conferences


ISPOR Patient Representatives Travel Grant Awardees

Virtual ISPOR Europe 2022 - 6-9 November, 2022

Valentina Strammiello, European Patients Forum, Belgium
Stefan Živković, National Organisation for Rare Diseases of Serbia, Serbia
Ananda Plate, Myeloma Patients Europe, Germany
Tina Mesarič, University of Maribor, Slovenia
Merce Cases, European Patient Advocacy Institute, Germany
Sara Pérez Martínez, Freelance Patient Advocate, Spain
Laura Gumbert, SMA Europe, Bayreuth, Germany
Sara Loud, Accelerated Cure Project, Inc., United States
Veronica del Gragnano Stasiak Bednarczuk de Oliveira, Unidos pela Vida-Brazilian Institute of Cystic Fibrosis Care, Brazil
Anne-Pierre Pickaert, Care 4 Access, France
Angie Botto-van Bemden, Musculoskeletal Research International Patient Advocate, United States
Karla Ruiz de Castilla, Esperantra, Peru



Virtual ISPOR 2022 - May 15-18, 2022

  • Sita Ratna Devi Duddi, India
  • Ellos Lodzeni, Malawi
  • Charlotte Martin, United Kingdom
  • Derick Mitchell, Ireland
  • Silene ten Seldam, Belgium



ISPOR 2019 - NEW ORLEANS, LA, USA, MAY 18-22, 2019

Paul Melmeyer, National Organization for Rare Disorders
Tonya Moore, WomenHeart: The National Coalition for Women with Heart Disease
Jane Perlmutter, Gemini Group
Marc Yale, International Pemphigus and Pemphigoid Foundation
Allison Moore, Hereditary Neuropathy Foundation

Patient Representatives from nonprofit or volunteer organizations can email us for more information about Patient Representative Travel Grants.

Contact Us

Your browser is out-of-date

ISPOR recommends that you update your browser for more security, speed and the best experience on Update my browser now