Health Science Policy Council Chair 2019 - 2021

Shelby Reed

Shelby Reed, RPh PhD

Professor, Duke Clinical Research Institute
NC, United States

Health Science Policy Council Members

Policy Outlook Committee

Ola Ahmad Al Ahdab, RPh PhD BSc

AZ, United Arab Emirates

Pamela Blumberg, DrPH MPH

Lead, Real-world Evidence Strategy, TriNetX
SC, United States

Lou Garrison, PhD

Professor Emeritus, The Comparative Health Outcomes, Policy, and Economics (CHOICE) Institute,
WA, United States

Jorge Gómez, MSc PhD

Senior HE Manager for Vaccines LATAM, GlaxoSmithKline
B, Argentina

Jens Grueger, PhD

SVP, Global Access, Roche

Finn Børlum Kristensen, PhD MD

Managing Director, Science & Policy

Eui-Kyung Lee, RPh PhD

sungkyunkwan university

Newell Mcelwee, PharmD MSPH

Vice President HEOR, Boehringer Ingleheim
CT, United States

Maciej Niewada, MSc PhD MD MA

Professor, ISPOR Poland Chapter
MZ, Poland

Brian O'Rourke, PharmD

CADTH President & CEO, CADTH
ON, Canada

Chris Pashos, BS PhD MPP

VP, Global Evidence Strategy, Abbvie
IL, United States

Suzanne Schrandt, JD

Founder, CEO, & Chief Patient Advocate, ExPPect
DC, United States

Redouane Soualmi, MSc PharmD

Boehringer Ingelheim

Adrian Towse, Mphil MA

Director, Office of Health Economics
United Kingdom

Science/Research Committee

Ibrahim Alabbadi, MBA RPh PhD DrPH BSc

Professor, The University of Jordan
AM, Jordan

Michael Drummond, PhD

Professor of Health Economics, University of York
NYK, United Kingdom

Ana Lucia Hincapie, MSc PhD

Assistant Professor, University of Cincinnati College of Pharmacy
OH, United States

Rok Hren, MSc PhD BSc

Director, Hren & Partner d.o.o.

Maarten IJzerman, MSc PhD

Chair of Cancer Health Services Research, University of Melbourne and University of Twente
VIC, Australia

Khalid Kamal, MS PhD

Professor, Duquesne University
PA, United States

Paul Kind

Professor, University of Leeds
United Kingdom

Vivian Lee, PharmD BSc

Associate Professor, The Chinese University of Hong Kong
Hong Kong

Josephine Mauskopf, PhD

Vice President, Health Economics, RTI Health Solutions
NC, United States

Karen Rascati, RPh PhD

Professor, University of Texas College of Pharmacy
TX, United States

Shelby Reed, RPh PhD

Professor, Duke Clinical Research Institute
NC, United States

Mark Sculpher, MSc PhD BA

University of York
NYK, United Kingdom

Marthinus Stander, MBA MD

Managing Director, TCD Research FZ-LLC
DU, United Arab Emirates

Task Force Review Committee

Federico Augustovski, MSc PhD MD

Director, HTA, (IECS) Institute for Clinical Effectiveness and Health Policy

Marc Berger, MD

Marc L. Berger, LLC
NY, United States

Reed Johnson, PhD

Professor, Duke School of Medicine, Duke Clinical Research Institute
NC, United States

C. Daniel Mullins, PhD

Professor, University of Maryland School of Pharmacy
MD, United States

Donald Patrick, PhD MSPH

Professor and Associate Chair, University of Washington
WA, United States

Scott Ramsey, PhD MD

Full Member & Co-Director, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
WA, United States

Mark S. Roberts, MD MPP

Professor and Chair, Health Policy and Management, University of Pittsburgh
PA, United States
Your browser is out-of-date

ISPOR recommends that you update your browser for more security, speed and the best experience on Update my browser now