ISPOR Travel Grants were established to support eligible ISPOR members in attending the Society's annual conferences.


  • Active, current ISPOR member
  • Primary residence in a country classified by the World Bank as Low/Lower-Middle/Upper-Middle economy
  • Must reside in a country/region in Africa, Asia, Central and Eastern Europe, Latin America, or Oceania
  • Must be employed by an academic, government, or nonprofit organization
  • Must not have received an ISPOR Conference Travel Grant during the past 5 years
  • View Upcoming Conferences



    The ISPOR Travel Grant application for ISPOR Europe 2024 will open in Summer 2024.


    Nature of Grant:

    The recipient of the ISPOR Travel Grant receives complimentary registration to the conference and a fixed-amount travel reimbursement, per the ISPOR Travel Reimbursement Policy. 


    Selection Timeline:

    The ISPOR Travel Grant application for ISPOR Europe 2024 will open in Summer 2024.


    ISPOR Travel Grant Awardees

    ISPOR 2024 - May 5-8, 2024

    • Natalia Saade, Diabetes Medical Center, Colombia
    • Dipika Bansal, National Institute of Pharmaceutical Education and Research, India
    • Henok Tegegn, University of Gondar, Ethiopia
    • Awol Mekonnen Ali, Debre-Berhan University, Ethiopia
    • Mir Mahmood Asrar, CSIR-Indian Institute of Integrative Medicine, India
    • Ching Siang Tan, KPJ Healthcare University, Malaysia
    • Pradip Lamsal, Nepal Pharmaceutical Association, Nepal

    ISPOR Europe 2023 - November 13-15, 2023

    • Kaleab Taye Haile, University of Gondar, Ethiopia
    • Rita Karam, Lebanese University; Lebanese Ministry of Public Health, Lebanon
    • Anush Barseghyan, Yerevan State Medical University, Armenia
    • Tara Prasad Aryal, Baidya & Banskota Hospital, Nepal
    • Nataliia Maksymovych, Danylo Halytsky Lviv National Medical University, Ukraine
    • Rodolfo Castro, Oswaldo Cruz Foundation (FIOCRUZ), Brazil
    • Farhad Ali, Khyber College of Dentistry (KCD) Peshwar, Pakistan

    ISPOR 2023 - May 7-10, 2023

    • Ruby Aileen Mensah Annan, National Health Insurance Authority, Ghana
    • Ahmed Osman, Newgiza University, Egypt
    • Bach Tran, Hanoi Medical University, Vietnam
    • Phillip Odiyo Ouma, Kenya Network of Cancer Organization, Kenya
    • Esteban Villegas Arbelaez, Clinica CES, Colombia
    • Luiz Sérgio Fernandes de Carvalho, Catholic University of Brasília, Brazil


    Virtual ISPOR Europe 2022 - 6-9 November, 2022

    • Getahun Asmamaw, Arba Minch University, Ethiopia
    • Girma Gebremaraim, Addis Ababa University, Ethiopia
    • Lucas Elio Gonzalez, Argentinians National Health Ministry, Argentina
    • Marharyta Khmelovska, Ministry of Health, Ukraine
    • Rajani Mathur, Delhi Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences and Research, India
    • Esileman Muche, University of Gondar, Ethiopia
    • Uttam Paudel, Nepal Health Economic Association, Nepal
    • Valeriia Serediuk, Ministry of Health, Ukraine
    • Abdul Khader Moinudeen Syed, Kalam Institute of Health Technology, India
    • Jobin Kunjumon Vilapurathu, Nirmala College of Pharmacy, India
    • Mai Vu, Hanoi University of Public Health, Vietnam
    • Yee Vern Yong, Ministry of Health, Malaysia

    Virtual ISPOR 2022 - May 15-18, 2022

    • Abdul Qadir, Pakistan
    • Sharmila Nirojini Palanisamy, India
    • Rimal Mousa, Jordan
    • Natia Kvizhinadze, Georgia
    • Kavita Kachroo, India
    • Peter Agyei-Baffour, Ghana
    Your browser is out-of-date

    ISPOR recommends that you update your browser for more security, speed and the best experience on Update my browser now