Institutional Council Chair:

2023-2024 Chair:

Peter Wirth 

Vice President, Business Development, RTI Health Solutions

Durham, NC, USA

Institutional Council Chair Elect:

2024-2025 Chair:

Julian Shepelev

Associate Director, EMEA Government Affairs, Market Access, HEOR and Reimbursement, Baxter Healthcare

London, England, UK

Institutional Council Past Chairs:

2022-2023 Chair:

Hemant Phatak  
Head, Global Health Economics and Outcomes Research, Amylyx Pharmaceuticals 
Cambridge, MA, USA

2021-2022 Chair:

Ami Buikema 

Principal Consultant, Vice President, HEOR, Optum 
Eden Prairie, MN, USA

2020-2021 Chair:

William Marder

Bill Marder

Chief Data Strategist, IBM Watson Health
Cambridge, MA, USA

2019 Chair:


David Van Brunt

Senior Director, Global HEOR, AbbVie
Chicago, IL, USA

2018 Chair:


Pamela Blumberg, MPH, DrPH

Lead, Real-world Evidence Strategy, TriNetX
Fort Mill, SC, USA

2017 Chair:


Mark Cziraky, PharmD

Vice President, Research, HealthCore, Inc.
Wilmington, DE, USA

2016 Chair:


James Murray, PhD

Research Fellow, Global Health Outcomes and COE, Eli Lilly and Co.
Carmel, IN, USA

2015 Chair:


Sheldon Kong, PhD

Executive Director, Health Economics and Outcomes Research
Novo Nordisk Inc.
Plainsboro, NJ, USA

2014 Chair:


Donald Yin, PhD

Vice President
Upper Gwynedd, PA, USA

2013 Chair:


John O'Donnell, PhD

Vice President, Global Health Outcomes
Bristol-Myers Squibb Co.
Princeton, NJ, USA

2012 Past Chair:

Phillip Sarocco, RPh, MSc

Head, Health Economics & Outcomes Research,
IRONWOOD Pharmaceuticals
Cambridge, MA, USA

Your browser is out-of-date

ISPOR recommends that you update your browser for more security, speed and the best experience on Update my browser now