ISPOR Announces 2022-2023 Board of Directors

Published May 23, 2022

Jan Elias Hansen, PhD Assumes Role of President

ISPOR Board of Directors 2022-2023Lawrenceville, NJ, USA—May 23, 2022—ISPOR—The Professional Society for Health Economics and Outcomes Research announced today the results of its recent elections. The Society’s membership selected its new president-elect. The 2022-2023 board is assuming office on July 1 and includes the following members.

Jan Elias Hansen, PhD—President
Dr Hansen will assume the role of 2022-2023 president after having served as ISPOR’s president-elect over the past year. She is a vice president of the Evidence for Access Unit in US Medical Affairs at Genentech in South San Francisco, California, USA.

Brian O’Rourke, PharmD—President-Elect
Dr O’Rourke was elected as president-elect and will move into the role of president during the 2023-2024 term. He is president of Brian O’Rourke Health Care Consulting, Inc in Ottawa, ON, Canada.

Isao Kamae, MD, DrPH—Immediate Past President
Professor Kamae moves into the role of immediate past president. He is a project professor, health policy and technology assessment at the Graduate School of Public Policy, The University of Tokyo in Tokyo, Japan.

Returning board members include:

Beth Devine, PhD—Director
Dr Devine is a professor and graduate program director at the Comparative Heath Outcomes, Policy and Economics Institute, School of Pharmacy, University of Washington in Seattle, Washington, USA.

Marlene Gyldmark, MPhil—Director
Ms Gyldmark is global head outcomes research, health economics and health policy at Roche Diabetes Care in Basel, Switzerland.

Andrea Manca, MSc, PhD—Director
Dr Manca is a professor of health economics at the Centre for Health Economics, University of York in York, England, UK.

Eberechukwu Onukwugha, MS, PhD—Director
Dr Onukwugha is an associate professor in the Department of Pharmaceutical Health Services and is the executive director of the Pharmaceutical Research Computing Center at the University of Maryland School of Pharmacy in Baltimore, Maryland, USA.

Lotte Steuten, MPhil—Director
Dr Steuten is vice president and head of consulting at the Office of Health Economics and honorary visiting professor at the University of London in London, England, UK.

Dong-Churl Suh, PhD—Director
Dr Suh is a professor and director, pharmaceutical economics and policy at the College of Pharmacy, Chung-Ang University in Seoul, South Korea.

David Thompson, PhD—Director
Dr Thompson is senior vice president, real-world research at Syneos Health in Boston, Massachusetts, USA.

Sean D. Sullivan, BScPharm, MSc, PhD—Treasurer
Dr Sullivan is professor and dean at the University of Washington, School of Pharmacy in Seattle, Washington, USA.

Nancy S. Berg—CEO & Executive Director
Ms Berg is chief executive officer and executive director at ISPOR—The Professional Society for Health Economics and Outcomes Research in Lawrenceville, New Jersey, USA.


ISPOR—The Professional Society for Health Economics and Outcomes Research (HEOR), is an international, multistakeholder, nonprofit dedicated to advancing HEOR excellence to improve decision making for health globally. The Society is the leading source for scientific conferences, peer-reviewed and MEDLINE®-indexed publications, good practices guidance, education, collaboration, and tools/resources in the field.
Website  | LinkedIn  | Twitter (@ispororg)  |  YouTube  |  Facebook  |  Instagram 

Related Stories

ISPOR Launches HEOR News Desk

Oct 18, 2022

ISPOR announced that it has launched its HEOR News Desk, a new offering that selects and aggregates global news related to health economics and outcomes research (HEOR).

Global Expert Panel Publishes New Guidance on Designing and Conducting Real-World Evidence Studies

Oct 11, 2022

Value in Health, the official journal of ISPOR, announced the publication of a new template that provides a set of core recommendations for clear and reproducible real-world evidence study protocols.

ISPOR Europe 2022 Plenaries and Speakers Announced

Oct 4, 2022

ISPOR announced its plenary sessions and speakers for its ISPOR Europe 2022 conference. The conference will be held 6-9 November in Vienna, Austria and focused on the theme, “Collaborating Across Borders: Building and Using Evidence to Enable Access.”
Your browser is out-of-date

ISPOR recommends that you update your browser for more security, speed and the best experience on Update my browser now