focusing on Asia Latin America Central & Eastern Europe, Western Asia, and Africa

Editorial Advisory Board

vihri@ispor.org

Value in Health Regional Issues Editorial Advisory Board
For Asia Issues
(Jan. 2018 - Dec. 2020)
For CEEWAA Issues
(Jan 2018-Dec 2020)
For Latin America Issues
(Jan 2018 - Dec 2020)
Syed Aljunid, PhD, MD, MPH
Professor of Health Economics & Public Health Medicine
Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
saljunid@gmail.com
Chee Jen Chang, PhD
Professor
Chang Gung University, Tao Yuan, Taiwan
cjchang@mail.cgu.edu.tw
Esther W. Chan, PhD
Assistant Professor
University of Hong Kong, Pokfulam, Hong Kong
ewchan@hku.hk
Yin Ting Cheung, PhD, BSc
Assistant Professor
The Chinese University of Hong Kong
Hong Kong
yinting.cheung@cuhk.edu.hk
Hilton Lam, PhD, BA, MHA
Director
Institute of Health Policy and Development Studies
Manila, Philippines
hylam@up.edu.ph
Jarir At Thobari, MD, PharmD
Universitas Gadjah Mada,
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
j.atthobari@ugm.ac.id
Jing Wu, PhD
Professor
Tianjin University, Tianjin, China
jingwu@tju.edu.cn
Representing CEE

Valentin Brodszky, PhD, MD, MSc
Associate Professor
Corvinus University of Budapest
Budapest, Hungary
E-Mail: valentin.brodszky@uni-corvinus.hu

Mary Geitona, BSc, PhD
Associate Professor in Health Economics, Department of Social & Educational Policy, School of Social Sciences, University of the Peloponnese, Damaskinou & Κolokotroni, Greece
E-Mail: geitona@uop.gr

Dominik Golicki, MSc, MD, PhD
Senior Researcher, HealthQuest, Warsaw, Poland
E-Mail: dominik.golicki@healthquest.pl

László Gulácsi, MSc, MD, PhD
Professor & Head, Department of Health Economics, Corvinus University of Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
E-Mail: laszlo.gulacsi@uni-corvinus.hu

Mihajlo  (Michael) Jakovljevic, MD, PhD 
Head of Graduate Health Economics & Pharmacoeconomics Curricula and Associate Professor, Clinical Pharmacology Specialist, University of Kragujevac, Serbia,
Visiting Associate Professor of Health Economics, Hosi University, Tokyo, Japan
sidartagothama@gmail.com

Zoltán Kaló, MSc, MD, PhD
Professor of Health Economics, Department of Health Policy  and Health Economics, Eötvös Loránd University (ELTE), Founder  & CEO, Syreon Research Institute, Budapest, Hungary
E-Mail: zoltan.kalo@syreon.eu

Representing WAA

Hakan Ergün, MD, PhD
Professor (Medical Pharmacology), Department of Pharmacology and Clinical, Ankara University, Ankara, Turkey
E-Mail: Hakan.Ergun@medicine.ankara.edu.tr

Mohamed Izham B. Mohamed Ibrahim
Professor of Social & Administrative Pharmacy, College of Pharmacy, Qatar University, Doha, Qatar
E-mail: mohamedizham@qu.edu.qa

(July 2015-June 2018)

Kasem S. Akhras, PharmD
Head, Market Access, Middle East & North Africa (MENA)
Novartis Pharma Services AG
Dubai, United Arab Emirates 
Email: kasem.akhras@novartis.com

Yajaira Bastardo, PhD
Caracas, Venezuela
yajaira.bastardo@ucv.ve

Cesar Alberto Cruz, MD, PhD
Mexico City, Mexico
cealcruz@gmail.com

Jorge Elgart, MSc, BEc
Researcher
CENEXA (UNLP-CONICET), La Plata, Argentina
jelgart@cenexa.org

Rodrigo Henriquez, MD
Faculty School of Medicine
Universidad de Las Americas, Quito, Ecuador
aquiles.henriquez@udla.edu.ec

Rosina Hinojosa, MSc, BSc
Lima, Peru
rosina.hinojosa@gmail.com

Camila Quirland Lazo, Rph, MSc
University of Chile
Santiago, Chile
c.quirland.lazo@gmail.com

Victor Zarate, MD, MSc, PhD
Chilean Ministry of Health
Santiago, Chile
vzarateb@gmail.com

Value in Health Regional Issues Management Advisory Board

Gordon G. Liu, PhD (chair)
Peking University National School of Development (NSD)
Beijing, China
E-mail: gordonliu@nsd.pku.edu.cn

Nancy Devlin, PhD, BA         
OHE
London, UK
E-mail: ndevlin@ohe.org

Rosanna Tarricone, PhD, MSc
Bocconi University
Milan, Italy
E-mail: rosanna.tarricone@unibocconi.it