Chapter Activities


New Leadership Elected for ISPOR Iran Chapter


June 2017

ISPOR Iran-Chapter is pleased to announce the results of the election for board of directors who are going to serve on the 2017– 2020 term: 

  • President: Shekoufeh Nikfar
  • Past President: Abbas Kebriaeezadeh
  • President-Elect: Fatemeh Soleymani
  • Directors: Mohammad Abdollahi, Rassoul Dinarvand, Akbar Abdollahiasl


Special issue on Pharmacoeconomics and Pharmaceutical Policy


January 2015

Five directors of the ISPOR Iran Chapter have been involved in setting up a special issue on Pharmacoeconomics and Pharmaceutical Policy being published at the end of January 2015, by a joint collaboration of the DARU J Pharm Sci and the Journal of Pharmaceutical Policy and Practice.


The First Woman Graduate of Pharmacoeconomics and Pharmaceutical Management in Iran


Dr. Fatemeh Soleymani Received Her PhD

News! Dr. Fatemeh Soleymani (Secretary/Treasurer of Iran Chapter) successfully obtained the PhD in Pharmacoeconomics and Pharmaceutical Management from the Faculty of Pharmacy of the Tehran University. Dr. Soleymani is the first to achieve this degree from the Tehran University, and the first woman to graduate from Pharmacoeconomics and Pharmaceutical Management in Iran. The title of her thesis was "Assessing the effectiveness and cost-effectiveness of audit and feedback on physician’s prescribing indicators: a randomized trial with economic evaluation”. Dr. Soleymani was supervised by Dr. Arash Rashidian, and her advisers were Prof. Rassoul Dinarvand and Prof. Abbas KebriaeeZadeh.

The President-Elect of ISPOR Iran Chapter Appointed to a New Position 


Chair-Elect (2012-2014) of ISPOR Distance Learning & Onsite Training Committee

Dr. Shekoufeh Nikfar (President-Elect of ISPOR Iran Chapter) had been appointed to the position of Chair-Elect (2012-2014) of ISPOR Distance Learning & Onsite Training Committee.

Contact Information

ISPOR Iran Regional Chapter Office

Department of Pharmacoeconomics and Pharmaceutical administration
Faculty of Pharmacy- Tehran University of Medical Sciences
Tehran, Iran 1417614411 

Tel/fax: + 98 21 66482606

Chapter Leadership


President Shekoufeh Nikfar, Pharm.D, PhD
Fatemeh Soleymani, Pharm.D, MPH
Past President
Abbas Kebriaeezadeh, Pharm.D, PhD
Mohammad Abdollahi , Pharm.D, PhD
Rassoul Dinarvand, Pharm.D, PhD
Akbar Abdollahiasl, Pharm.D

More Details


Dr. Fatemeh Soleymani’s thesis presentation: (left to right) Dr. Rashidian, Dr. Ghassemi, Dr. Hosseini, Prof. Abdollahi, Dr. Soleymani, Dr. Akbarzadeh, Prof. Dinarvand, Prof. Kebriaeezadeh, Prof. Salamzadeh, Dr. Dorkoosh, Dr. Davari


Dr. Mohammad Abdollahi and Dr. Shekoufeh Nikfar at Asia Consortium Meeting in Berlin, Germany

Your browser is out-of-date

ISPOR recommends that you update your browser for more security, speed and the best experience on Update my browser now