The Consortium Health Technology Assessment Agencies and Payers Committee provides a global platform for analysts, researchers, and managers from assessment agencies, government health policymakers, and individuals from public or private health payers to discuss and debate issues related to all health products (including drugs and medical devices and diagnostics), as well as health policy issues, lessons-learned, and experiences in healthcare policy making and implementation.

Consortium members may participate in working committees. Please contact us.


Alexander Kostyuk, PhD, MD

President at Kazakhstan ISPOR Chapter, Kazakh Assotiation of HTA, EBM & HEOR
Almaty, AKM, Kazakhstan

Past Chair

Jitendar Sharma, PhD

Executive Director, Kalam Institute of Health Technology
Visakhapatnam, India

HTA Committee Members

Jeonghoon Ahn, PhD, MA

Associate Professor, Ewha Womans University
Seoul, South Korea

Alima Almadiyeva, MD, MPH

CEO, Kazakh Agency for Health Technology Assessment
Nur-Sultan (Astana), AKM, Kazakhstan

Toshiaki Baba, MD

MSc student, LSE
London, United Kingdom

Shiva Naga Vara Prasad Bathula, MS, RPh, BS, PhD

Food & Medical Product Safety Research Scientist, U.S. Food and Drug Administration
New Delhi, India

Nilakantha Bhoi, MBA, PharmD, BSc

WHO technical Consultant, Procurement & Supply Chain Management (PSM), Ministry of Health & Family Welfare, Govt. of India
New Delhi, India

Mounica Bollu, PharmD

chalapathi institute of pharmaceutical sciences
guntur, India

Nancy Chen

Lawrenceville, NJ, United States


PASIG CITY, Philippines

Karapet Davtyan, MD, MPH

Head of Monitoring and Evalution department of National TB Program, National Tuberculosis Control Office of Ministry of Health of Armenia
Yerevan, Armenia

Gereltuya Dorj, MSc, PhD

Lecturer, Mongolian National University of Medical Sciences
Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

Jagadeswara Rao Earla, MBA, PharmD

Doctoral Student & Teaching Assistant, University of Houston College of Pharmacy
Houston, TX, United States

Ruoyan Gai, MSc, PhD

Senior Research Officer, National Institute of Population and Social Security Research
Tokyo, 13, Japan

Erie Gusnellyanti

Head of Section for Monitoring and Evaluation of Rational Use of Medicines, Directorate of Pharmaceutical Services, Ministry of Health of Indonesia
South Jakarta, Indonesia

Neppali Jagadeesh, PharmD

Clinical Pharmacist, fortis Healthcare limited
mumbai, India

Bhavesh Jain, MSc

Senior Advisor, Health Financing, Abt Associates
Mumbai, India

Isao Kamae, DrPH, MD

Project Professor, Health Policy and Technology Assessment, The University of Tokyo
Tokyo, 13, Japan

Mehrnaz Kheirandish, PhD, MD

Tehran University of Medical Sciences
Tehran, Iran

Sukyeong Kim, RPh, PhD, MPH

Senior Research Fellow, National Evidence-based Healthcare Collaborating Agency (NECA)
Seoul, South Korea

Chanda Kulkarni, PhD, MD

Mrs., SAKRA World Hospital
Bangalore, KA, India

Temirkhan Kulkhan

HTA Department, Republican Center for Health Development of the Ministry of Health and Soci
Astana, Kazakhstan

Hye-Young Kwon, PhD, BSc, MPH

Assistant professor, Mokwon University
seoul, South Korea

Cheng-Hua Lee, DrPH, MD

Deputy Director General, National Health Insurance Administration, Taiwan
Taipei, Taiwan

Nicky Liebermann, MD

Head of Medical Policy Division, Clalit Health Services
Tel Aviv, TA, Israel

Liang Lin, BSc


Eswaran Maheswari, PhD

Professor, Faculty of Pharmacy
Bangalore, India

Agnette P. Peralta, MBA

Director, Bureau of Health Devices and Technology
Mexico City, Mexico, Mexico

Raoh-Fang Jasmine Pwu, MS, PhD

Director, NHCP Office, Ministry of Health and Welfare
Taipei, Taiwan

Mohanraj Rathinavelu, PharmD

Anantapuramu, India

Farhan Abdul Rauf, PhD, MD, MPH

Director of Programs & Services, Our Own Public Health Institute (OOPHI)
Karachi, Pakistan

Juan Rodriguez, BA

Medical Manager, Compensar
Bogota, Colombia

Robert Selby, MBA, BA

Director, Global Networks, Asia Pacific and Latin America, ISPOR
Lawrenceville, NJ, United States


SHANGHAI, 31, China

Mohd Fazli Shuib, MBA, RPh

Manager, Clinical Research, Pharmacoeconomics and Clinical Assignments, Prince Court Medical Centre
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

W Robert Simons, PhD

Normandy Beach, NJ, United States

Fatemeh Soleymani, PharmD, PhD, MPH

Associate Professor, Tehran University of Medical Sciences
Tehran, 07, Iran

Mariam Sraj, PharmD

Toledo, OH, United States

Pei Keow Tan, MSc

Senior Principal Assistant Director, Ministry of Health Malaysia
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia

Yen-Huei (Tony) Tarn, MS, PhD

Director, ZTE Foundation HTA Center
Taipei, TPE, Taiwan

Madeleine R. Valera

Senior Vice President HTA Department, Philippine Health Insurance Corporation
Pasig City, Philippines

Wan Mohd Hamidi Wan Sulaiman, MS, RPh, BSc

Lecturer, Cyberjaya University College of Medical Sciences
Cyberjaya, Malaysia

Bong-Min Yang, PhD

Seoul, South Korea

Marzhangul Zeityn, MBA, MD


Jie Zhang, BS

Project Manager, China Health Insurance Research Association
Beijing, China

Yingjiao Zhao, PhD

Researcher, National Healthcare Group
Singapore, Singapore

Kun Zhao

Director, China National Health Development Research Centre
Beijing, China
Your browser is out-of-date

ISPOR recommends that you update your browser for more security, speed and the best experience on Update my browser now