

ISPOR South Africa Chapter

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE 2017/2019

President

Lynda Woods, Diploma General Nursing, Midwifery, Psychiatric Nursing

Market Access Manager, Bayer Pharma Johannesburg, South Africa

Treasurer

Carolle Kinyua, MSc Pharm Sci, MPH (Health Econ)

Market Access Manager, Novartis Pharma Johannesburg, South Africa

Director (Past President)

Shelley McGee, BPharm, BCom, M Health Econ

Health Policy Researcher, Knowledge Management and Research Department, South African Medical Association Pretoria, South Africa

Director (President Elect)

Dr. Tienie Stander, MBChB, MBA

CEO, TCD Outcomes Research Centurion, South Africa

Director

Prof. Jacques Snyman, MBChB, MPharmMed, MD

Director, ISIMO Health Cape Town, South Africa

Director

Dr. Johanita Burger, PhD (Pharmacy Practice), BPharm, MPharm

Associate Professor: Pharmacy Practice, North-West University Potchefstroom, South Africa

Director

Harshal Thaker, B.Pharm, M Health Econ

Outcomes Research and Access Manager, Pfizer Laboratories (Pty)Ltd Johannesburg, South Africa

Director

Prof Ilse Truter, BPharm, MSc, PhD

Professor in Pharmacy at NMMU and Leader: Drug Utilization Research Unit (DURU)
Department of Pharmacy, Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University
Port Elizabeth, South Africa

Director

Tiffany Naidoo, BSc Biomedical Sience

Reimbursement Analyst at Medtronic South Africa Johannesburg, South Africa

Director

Laura Sawyer, MSc

Health Economics Manager, Symmetron Limited Tamboerskloof, South Africa

Director

Shaun Nomame, B.Pharm, M.Pharm (cum laude) specializing in Pharmacoeconomics

Market Access Manager, Novartis South Africa (Pty) Ltd Johannesburg, South Africa