

ISPOR 48th Health Technology Assessment Roundtable [Europe]

Sunday, 3 November 2018 – 08:30 – 17:30 Bella Center Copenhagen (Room: Hall B, Room 4 M5-10 (ground fl)) Copenhagen, Denmark

<u>Chair</u> **Wim Goettsch, PhD, MSc** Special Advisor, HTA **Zorginstituut Nederland (ZIN)** Diemen, Netherlands

<u>Co-Chair Elect</u> **Iga Lipska, MD, PhD** Plenipotentiary, National Health Fund President for Hospital-based HTA **HQ National Health Fund** Warsaw, Poland

HTA Council Chair Brian O'Rourke, PharmD President and Chief Executive Officer Canadian Agency for Drugs and Technologies in Health (CADTH) Ottawa, ON, Canada

<u>HTA Council Advisor</u> **Finn Børlum Kristensen, MD, PhD** Professor, Faculty of Health Sciences, **University of Southern Denmark** External Lecturer, Department of Strategy and Innovation, MSc Innovation in Health Care (IHC), **Copenhagen Business School** Copenhagen, Denmark

<u>Invited Speakers</u> **Stephanie Earnshaw, PhD** Senior Vice President, Health Economics **RTI Health Solutions** Research Triangle Park, NC, USA

Rachael Fleurence, PhD Executive Director, NEST Coordinating Center Medical Device Innovation Consortium (MDIC) Arlington, VA, USA



Panos Kanavos, PhD Associate Professor, International Health Policy London School of Economics and Political Science London, England, UK

European Commission Flora Giorgio Policy Officer, DG SANTE European Commission Brussels, Belgium

World Health Organization Sarah Garner, PhD, BPharm Program Manager, Medicines and Health Products World Health Organization Copenhagen, Denmark

EUnetHTA Niklas Hedberg, MSc Chair EUnetHTA JA3 Executive Board Stockholm, Sweden

IHSI

Marcus Guardian, MA, MBA Chief Operations Officer, EUnetHTA General Manager, International Horizon Scanning Initiative (IHSI) Diemen, The Netherlands

Ali Hussain, MSc Project Manager, EUnetHTA Project Manager, International Horizon Scanning Initiative (IHSI) Diemen, The Netherlands

Austria Gottfried Endel, MD Head of Department for Evidence Based Economic Health Care Main Association of Austrian Social Security Institutions Vienna, Austria



Ingrid Rosian-Schikuta, Mag Deputy Head, Health Economics Department Gesundheit Österreich GmbH (GÖG) Vienna, Austria

<u>Belgium</u> **Francis Arickx** Head, Directorate Pharmaceutical Policy **National Institute for Health and Disability Insurance (RIZIV INAMI)** Brussels, Belgium

Frank Hulstaert, MD, MSc Senior Researcher Federal Centre for Health Care Knowledge (KCE) Brussels, Belgium

Bosnia and Herzegovina Maja Perisic, MD Medical Doctor in Health Department (Health Sector) Health Insurance Fund Banja Luka, Bosnia and Herzegovina

Siniša Stević, MD, MS Director Agency for Certification, Accreditation and Health Care Improvement (ASKVA) Banja Luka, Bosnia and Herzegovina

Denmark Line Brøns Jensen, MSc Health Economist AMGROS Copenhagen, Denmark

Camilla Nielsen, PhD, MSc Research Director, Health Technology Assessment & Health Services Research DEFACTUM Aarhus, Denmark

Estonia **Argo Aug** Chief Specialist, Department of Medicines and Medical Devices **Haigekassa (Estonian Health Insurance Fund)** Tallinn, Estonia



<u>Finland</u> **Piia Rannanheimo, MSc** Pharmacoeconomist **Finnish Medicines Agency** Kuopio, Finland

Miia Turpeinen, MD, PhD, MBA Head National HTA Coordination Unit (FinCCHTA) Oulu, Finland

<u>Germany</u> Miriam Luhnen, dr rer medic, MS Project Lead, EUnetHTA Joint Action 3 Institute for Quality and Efficiency in Health Care (IQWiG) Cologne, Germany

<u>Hungary</u> **Fanni Ispán, MSc** Reimbursement Analyst **National Health Insurance Fund of Hungary** Budapest, Hungary

Gergő Merész, MSc Head, Department of Health Technology Assessment National Institute of Pharmacy and Nutrition (NIPN) Budapest, Hungary

<u>Ireland</u> **Roisin Adams, PhD, MSc** Chief Pharmacist, **Health Service Executive** Deputy Head, **National Centre for Pharmacoeconomics** Dublin, Ireland

Christopher Fawsitt, PhD Senior Health Economist, Health Technology Assessment Directorate Health Information and Quality Authority (HIQA) Dublin, Ireland



<u>Italy</u> **Agnese Cangini, MSc** Health Economist **Agenzia Italiana del Farmaco (AIFA)** Rome, Italy

Latvia Antra Fogele Head of the Health Technology Assessment Unit State Agency of Medicines Riga, Latvia

<u>Lithuania</u> **Simona Stankevičiutė, MD** Advisor **State Medicines Control Agency** Vilinius, Lithuania

<u>Malta</u> **Antonia Formosa** Director, Pharmaceutical Affairs **Ministry of Health** Valletta, Malta

Sylvana Magrin Sammut, MSc Senior Pharmacist, Department Pharmaceutical Affairs Ministry of Health Valletta, Malta

<u>Netherlands</u> **Saskia Knies, PhD, MPhil** Senior Pharmacoeconomic Assessor **National Health Care Institute (ZIN)** Diemen, The Netherlands

<u>Norway</u> **Krystyna Hviding, PhD** Senior Advisor – HTA, HTA Unit **Norwegian Medicines Agency** Oslo, Norway



Øyvind Melien, MD, PhD, MSc Department Director, Reviews and HTA Norwegian Institute of Public Health Oslo, Norway

<u>Portugal</u> Dra. Margarida Oliveira Pharmacist INFARMED Lisbon, Portugal

<u>Romania</u> **Felicia Ciulu-Costinescu, PhD** Head of HTA, Romanian National Drug Agency **Ministry of Health** Bucharest, Romania

<u>Russian Federation</u> George Khachatryan, MD Head, Department of Comprehensive Health Technology Assessment, FSBI Center of Healthcare Quality Assessment and Control Ministry of Health of the Russian Federation

Moscow, Russia

<u>Slovakia</u> **Tomas Tesar, PharmD, PhD, MBA** Member, Reimbursement Committee **Union Health Insurance Fund** Bratislava, Slovakia

<u>Sweden</u>

Sophie Werkö, PhD, MSc Project Director, Swedish Agency for Health Technology Assessment and Assessment of Social Services (SBU) Chair, The International Network of Agencies for Health Technology Assessment (INAHTA) Stockholm, Sweden

<u>Switzerland</u> Goedele van Haasteren, PhD Staff Member, HTA Department Swiss Federal Office of Public Health Berne, Switzerland



<u>Turkey</u> Kagan Atikeler, MPharm Pharmacist - Advisor to Vice President Health Technology Assessment, Turkish Medicines and Medical Devices Agency Ankara, Turkey

<u>Ukraine</u> Oresta Piniazhko, PhD Director, HTA Department, State Expert Centre and Member, Expert Committee Ministry of Health of Ukraine Kyiv, Ukraine

<u>United Kingdom</u> Meindert Boysen, PharmD, MSc Director, Centre for Health Technology Evaluation National Institute for Health and Clinical Excellence (NICE) Manchester, England, United Kingdom

Anne Lee Chief Pharmacist Scottish Medicines Consortium (SMC) Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom

Danny Palnoch Head of Medicines Analysis, Strategy and Policy **National Health Service** London, England, United Kingdom

<u>ISPOR</u>

Nancy Berg, CEO & Executive Director
Richard Willke, PhD, Chief Science Officer
Lucinda Orsini, DPM, MPH, Associate Chief Science Officer
Julia Chamova, MBA, Senior Director, Global Networks
Nadia Naaman, Senior Director, Scientific and Health Policy Initiatives
Ramiro Gilardino, MD, MSc, Director & Content Strategist
Kelly Lenahan, MPH, Manager, Scientific and Health Policy Initiatives